Goldwire McClendon & Lavandria Johnson

*After 12 weeks of singing, dancing and “shouting” a 79-year-old church elder from Pennsylvania, Goldwire McClendon and a praise and worship leader from Florida, Leandria Johnson, 27 landed at the top of the “Sunday Best” heap.

Thousands of hopefuls from around the country and Nigeria, West Africa auditioned for the gospel singing competition that airs on BET.  

Throughout the season the contestants were judged by Grammy Award winning gospel artists, Donnie McClurkin, Yolanda Adams and Tina Campbell of Mary Mary.  Now, their fate is in the hands of the viewers.  

You can cast your vote online, by text or phone now until 12:00 p.m., Saturday, June 19. You may vote up to 20 times per voting method.

This sing-off marks the first time a man and woman were the last two standing in the competition, which means there’s a 50/50 chance to have a male winner.  

Crystal Aiken of Tacoma, Washington won the inaugural competition and Y’Anna Crawley of Maryland emerged as the season two winner.

Airing at 8 p.m. (EST) on Father’s Day, June 20, the finale will feature performance by Hezekiah Walker, Kim Burrell and Donald Lawrence as well as season two winner Y’anna Crawley and finalists Jessica Reedy and Latice Crawford. The finale will air this Sunday (June 20), as well.


Click and Vote
To cast your vote online go to


Text and Vote

To vote for Goldwire McClendon, text 1 to 33088.

To vote for LeAndria, text 2 to 33088.

A text messaging charge of $0.99, plus message and data rates may apply to each text message. You can vote up to 20 times.

Charges will appear on your wireless bill or be deducted from your prepaid balance. To cancel, text STOP to 33088. Text HELP to 33088 for help.

Participating carriers include Alltel, AT&T, Boost, Nextel, Sprint, US Cellular, T-Mobile, Verizon Wireless, and Virgin.


Call and Vote

To vote for Goldwire, call 1-888-9-BEST-01. That’s 1-888-923-7801.

To vote for LeAndria, call 1-888-9-BEST-02. That’s 1-888-923-7802.You can vote up to 20 times.

Voting ends Saturday, June 19th at NOON (ET).