*Two first-year-eligible nominees — Deion Sanders and Marshall Faulk — were among the seven players elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame on Saturday.

The other five chosen by the 44-member committee were defensive end Richard Dent, tight end Shannon Sharpe, NFL Films founder Ed Sabol, and linebackers Chris Hanburger and Les Richter.

To be elected, a finalist must receive a minimum vote of 80 percent.

Read MORE of this story at NFL.com.