Leonardo DiCaprio in “The Great Gatsby”

*Building buzz for director Baz Luhrmann’s reimagining of “The Great Gatsby,” the powers that be have released a sampler for the soundtrack overseen by Jay-Z.

Both Jay Z and his wife Beyonce have tracks on the album, but they are not included in the sampler posted to YouTube yesterday by Interscope/Geffen/A&M. As previously reported, Beyonce covers Amy Winehouse’s “Back to Black” and Hov contributed a song called “$100 Bill.”

You won’t hear those in the sampler, but it does contain 30-second snippets of other tracks from the soundtrack, including Emeli Sande’s re-working of Beyonce’s “Crazy In Love” (with the Bryan Ferry Orchestra), “Together” by The XX and “Young and Beautiful” by Lana Del Rey.

A press release reveals: “Jay Z (with collaborator and the film’s executive music consultant Jeymes Samuel) has worked with Luhrmann and his team on the project over the past two years, translating the Jazz Age sensibility of F. Scott Fitzgerald’s novel into the musical equivalents of our own times, through the blending of hip-hop, traditional jazz and other contemporary musical textures.”

Here’s the track list for the soundtrack sampler below:

1. Bang Bang – will.i.am (0:01)
2. A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got) – Fergie, Q Tip & GoonRock (0:31)
3. Young And Beautiful – Lana Del Rey (1:01)
4. Love Is The Drug – Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra (1:32)
5. Over The Love – Florence & The Machine (2:03)
6. Where The Wind Blows – Coco O. of Quadron (2:33)
7. Crazy in Love – Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra (3:04)
8. Together – The xx (3:34)
9. Hearts A Mess – Gotye (4:06)
10. Love Is Blindness – Jack White (4:35)
11. Into the Past – Nero (5:06)
12. Kill and Run – Sia (5:36)

The soundtrack will be released on May 7. The film is due in theaters on May 10.