*The film “12 Years a Slave” continues its steamroll through awards season, this time nabbing three top prizes from the Boston Society of Film Critics.

Voting Sunday, the group named the film best picture of the year and also cited Steve McQueen as best director and the film’s Chiwetel Ejiofor as best actor.

The Boston critics also hailed “Fruitvale Station’s” Ryan Coogler as Best New Filmmaker, Cate Blanchett as best actress for “Blue Jasmine,” gave James Gandolfini a posthumous award as best supporting actor for “Enough Said” and awarded June Squibb its best supporting actress award for “Nebraska.”

A complete list of winners follows:

• Best Picture — 12 Years a Slave
• Best Actor — Chiwetel Ejiofor for 12 Years a Slave
• Best Actress — Cate Blanchett for Blue Jasmine
• Best Supporting Actor — James Gandolfini for Enough Said
• Best Supporting Actress — June Squibb for Nebraska
• Best Director — Steve McQueen for 12 Years a Slave
• Best Screenplay — Nicole Holofcener for Enough Said
• Best Cinematography — Emmanuel Lubezki for Gravity
• Best Documentary — The Act of Killing
• Best Foreign-Language Film — Wadjida
• Best Animated Film — The Wind Rises
• Best Film Editing (awarded in memory of Karen Schmeer) — Daniel P. Hanley and Mike Hill for Rush
• Best New Filmmaker (awarded in memory of David Brudnoy) — Ryan Coogler for Fruitvale Station
• Best Ensemble Cast — Nebraska
• Best Use of Music in a Film — Inside Llewyn Davis