Ahmir Questlove Thompson

*Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson will induct fellow Philadelphians Hall and Oates into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame during the April 10 ceremony, which will be broadcast May 31 on HBO.

Bruce Springsteen, Stevie Nicks, Michael Stipe, Carrie Underwood, Chris Martin of Coldplay were also announced Tuesday among the stars invited to salute the 2014 class of inductees.

Springsteen will induct and perform with his loyal E Street Band, while a superstar lineup of Nicks, Underwood, Bonnie Raitt, Emmylou Harris and Sheryl Crow will perform for inductee Linda Ronstadt. Glenn Frey will induct the singer.

Michael Stipe of R.E.M. will induct Nirvana, Coldplay’s Chris Martin will induct Peter Gabriel and Tom Morello will handle the induction of KISS.

Inductees Daryl Hall and John Oates, Gabriel and Cat Stevens are set to perform during the ceremony.