Power Key Art - Starz

*Starz  today announced that its new original series “Power,” from executive producer Curtis “50 Cent” Jackson, writer Courtney Kemp Agboh and director Eif Rivera, will debut on Saturday, June 7th at 9 p.m. ET/PT.

The cable channel also released 50’s new music video for “Big Rich Town,” a single created specifically for the show to serve as the main title theme. The video gives viewers a first look at the New York based crime drama set in two different worlds, the glamorous New York club scene and the brutal drug trade. [Scroll down to watch.]

James “Ghost” St. Patrick (Omari Hardwick) has it all: a beautiful wife Tasha (Naturi Naughton), a gorgeous Manhattan penthouse, and the hottest, up-and-coming new nightclub in New York. His club, Truth, caters to the elite: the famous and infamous boldface names that run the city that never sleeps. As its success grows, so do Ghost’s plans to build an empire. However, Truth hides an ugly reality. It’s a front for Ghost’s criminal underworld; a lucrative drug network, serving only the wealthy and powerful. As Ghost is seduced by the prospect of a legitimate life, everything precious to him becomes unknowingly threatened. Once you’re in, can you ever get out?

Lela Loren plays Angela Valdes, an old flame of James’s who unexpectedly reenters his life; Joseph Sikora plays ‘Tommy Egan’, childhood best friend and business partner to “Ghost.”

The video was shot at various locations in Brooklyn, the Bronx and Queens.

“For me the musical component of ‘Power’ is so important; I wanted to let the music speak to the viewers as they are watching the show and being able to create the theme song, ‘Big Rich Town,’ was crucial as it sets the tone of the show,” says 50. “The audience will also get the chance to hear additional music off my latest album, ‘Animal Ambition’, as the theme of the album translates into events portrayed in the show.”

Watch below.


The eight-episode season of “Power” premieres Saturday, June 7th at 9 p.m. ET/PT on Starz.

The cast also includes Andy Bean as Greg, Sinqua Walls as Shawn, Adam Huss as Kantos, Greg Serano as Medina, Lucy Walters as Holly, Victor Garber as Simon Stern, Sonya Walger as Madeline Stern, Kathrine Narducci as Lavaro, Luis Antonio Ramos as Ruiz, La La Anthony as LaKeisha, Diane Neal as Cynthia, J.R. Ramirez as Julio, Debbi Morgan as Estelle, Shane Johnson as Saxe, Enrique Murciano as Lobos, Vinicius Machado as Nomar, Dominic Colon as Anibal, J.P. Serret as Sabueso and Audrey Esparza as Liliana.