All posts by jeveal1

  • Esperanza Spalding Heads to the Apollo

    Oct 24, 12 by jeveal1 Leave a comment

    *Due to popular demand, Bowery Presents has added a second Esperanza Spalding show at the Apollo Theater, set for October 27,2012 at 8pm. Both performances will feature the bassist, vocalist and composer on the Apollo stage performing songs from her latest album, Radio Music Society. This concert will mark Spalding’s debut at the legendary Theater […]

  • Lifestyle Choices and Leadership Tips for Youth from NCBW

    Oct 18, 12 by jeveal1 Leave a comment

    *The National Congress of Black Women, Inc, Los Angeles Chapter with support from Kaiser Permanente is sponsoring a health event on Saturday, October 20, 2012 for teens age 14-17. Teens will learn how to be certified ambassadors of healthy lifestyle choices, interesting food facts, leadership tips and more. Also, there will be fun activities, good […]

  • JR Perry Delivers ‘Farm Fresh’ Goods for the Las Vegas Community on the Radio

    Oct 15, 12 by jeveal1 Leave a comment

    *With radio stations being a main focus for music, listeners can get a healthier approach when listening to “Farm Fresh Foods” with radio personality, JR Perry. A Detroit native and resident in Las Vegas, Perry – with his deep, soothing signature voice – has taken what can be a regular radio show with music but […]

  • J. Xavier: ‘Let’s Stay Together’ for Another Term for Pres. Obama (Video)

    Oct 3, 12 by jeveal1 Leave a comment

    With the presidential race coming down to the wire, supporters from the entertainment industry like singers, rappers and actors have put their creativity within special campaign slogans and events to bring awareness to this year’s 2012 election. International hip-hop rapper, TV host, humanitarian and actor, J Xavier is another supporter of the Barack Obama campaign. […]

  • Floacist Brings Floetry Back With New Album

    Sep 7, 12 by jeveal1 2 Comments

    *“Music has always held a greater purpose than financial gain, attention and consumption,” declares The Floacist. “Music is older than the music industry. It is an ancient form of communication, healing and unification.” The strikingly beautiful, eloquent and immensely perceptive slam-champion poet, singer, songwriter and producer took the music world by storm in 2002 when […]

  • Johnny Britt’s ‘Feels So Good’ Solo Album Out Today

    Aug 28, 12 by jeveal1 Leave a comment

    *Today, August 28,  singer, composer and trumpeter, Johnny Britt releases his solo debut Feels So Good on GMUSIC. Feels So Good, is a collective of 12 songs combining a variety of musical genres, including R&B, Jazz, Pop, Soul, Reggae and Groove. Johnny Britt wrote, produced, performed and arranged the entire album. Also tonight, GMUSIC will […]