Tag Archives: GOOD Music

  • Q-Tip Holds His Ground Against Kanye’s Confederate Flag

    Nov 9, 13 by Brittney M. Walker 2 Comments

    *Kanye West has been a hot topic since adorning himself in the Confederate flag, warranting responses from folk like Al Sharpton and the national Action Network. Shortly after announcing his line of tour merchandise blanketed with a symbol that carries a dark history, the civil rights leader called for the boycott of Kanye’s apparel. When […]

  • Living in the Land of Make Believe: BriaMarie says Bye Boy!

    Sep 13, 13 by monica1810 2 Comments

    “I ain’t your trick. I ain’t your hoe. I ain’t your freak. Don’t work no pole.” Yup, that’s where we are folks. In a place where young women are having to adamantly state their position, for it is no longer a given. Because many young women of today accept any kind of approach and treatment […]

  • Common Wants to Move Past Beef with Keef and Host Peace Meeting

    Sep 20, 12 by Brittney M. Walker Leave a comment

    *In an exclusive interview with Power 105.1’s The Breakfast Club, the G.O.O.D. Music crew (Common, Pusha T, Big Sean, Cyhi The Prynce and Teyana Taylor) celebrated the release of their compilation album “Cruel Summer.” During the discussion, Common addressed the drama between him and Chief Keef and the tragic violence in Chicago. The rapper proposed […]

  • Kanye West Debuts Music Video for ‘Mercy’

    Jun 7, 12 by EURpublisher02 Leave a comment

    *Kanye West today released a video for his single “Mercy,” a collabo with his GOOD Music label artists Big Sean, Pusha T and 2 Chainz. [SUBSCRIBE TO EURWEB’s RSS FEED] The video also features cameos from GOOD Music artists Kid Cudi, Mr Hudson, CyHi the Pryce, Teyana Taylor and D’Banj. ‘Mercy’ is reportedly the lead […]

  • Q-Tip Joins Kanye West’s G.O.O.D. Music

    Apr 28, 12 by Brittney M. Walker Leave a comment

    *Kanye West is adding a new, yet old face to his roster at G.O.O.D. Music (distributed by Def Jam). Q-Tip just signed with the rapper and entrepreneur, and is expected to release his fourth solo album, “The Last Zulu” in 2013 “I’m excited to be a part of the great iconic Def Jam label,” Q-Tip […]

  • Kanye West to Release GOOD Music Compilation

    Oct 20, 11 by EURpublisher02 5 Comments

    *Kanye West has broken his month-long Twitter silence to announce the upcoming release of a new compilation from his GOOD Music record label, due next spring. The rapper, who is currently preparing for a US tour with Jay-Z in support of their joint album ‘Watch The Throne,” tweeted: “Goodmusic. The Album. Spring 2012.” The album […]